The ICMA ERCC Committee is elected annually by the member firms of the ICMA ERCC. The election is done through electronic voting.

The following 30 candidates  have been nominated to stand in the 2023 ERCC elections. They will compete to fill the 19 seats on the new ERCC Committee.

In accordance with paragraph 1011.4 of ICMA’s rules and recommendations, each member firm of the ERCC shall have one vote in the election. Ahead of the opening of the vote (see timeline below), the Named Repo Contact of each ERCC member firm will be sent a ballot paper and instructions on how to vote in the 2023 ICMA ERCC elections.

Election timeline:

  • Wednesday, 25 January: Ballot papers will be circulated to the Named Repo Contacts of all ERCC member firms and the electronic voting opens. From this date, ERCC member firms will have two weeks to send their completed ballot paper by email to the ERCC Secretariat.
  • Wednesday, 8 February, 1:00 pm (London time): The voting closes. Only valid ballots received by the deadline will be taken into account.
  • Once the voting period has closed, the ERCC Secretariat will count the votes and announce the results to ERCC members. The results will also be published on the ICMA website. In the event of a tie, the ERCC Secretariat will run a second email ballot – in that case ERCC members will have one additional week to email a second ballot to the ERCC Secretariat.

For any further information on the election please contact us at

ICMA Zurich
T: +41 44 363 4222
Dreikönigstrasse 8
8002 Zurich

ICMA London
T: +44 20 7213 0310
110 Cannon Street
London EC4N 6EU
ICMA Paris
T: +33 1 8375 6613
25 rue du Quatre Septembre
75002 Paris

ICMA Brussels
T: +32 2 801 13 88
Avenue des Arts 56
1000 Brussels
ICMA Hong Kong
T: +852 2531 6592
Unit 3603, Tower 2
Lippo Centre
89 Queensway, Admiralty
Hong Kong (general enquiries) (education enquiries) (sustainable finance)
Copyright © 2023 International Capital Market Association.