Executive committee
The executive committee has responsibility for the executive management and administration of the Association. The executive committee reports to the board through the Chief Executive. The Chief Executive who chairs the executive committee appoints the members of the executive committee.

The executive committee has established a number of committees to assist it in the discharge of ICMA’s functions. These include the membership committee, the market practices committee, the regulatory policy committee, the asset management and investors committee, the financial institution issuer forum, the corporate issuer forum and the public sector issuer forum. The activities of these committees are subject to supervisory oversight by the board's oversight committee and ultimately the board.

The current executive committee members are:

Martin Scheck

Chief Executive

Direct line: +44 20 7213 0314

Leland Goss 

Managing Director, General Counsel

Direct line: +44 20 7213 0336

Mushtaq Kapasi

Managing Director, Head of ICMA's Asia Pacific Region

Direct line: +852 2531 6590

Mario Kessler

Managing Director, Head of Finance and Administration

Direct line: +41 44 360 52 53

Allan Malvar

Managing Director, Head of Membership and Communications

Direct line: +44 20 7213 0322

Nicholas Pfaff

Managing Director, Head of Sustainability

Direct line: +33 1 70 17 64 72

Paul Richards

Managing Director, Head of Market Practice and Regulatory Policy  

Direct line: +44 20 7213 0315

ICMA Podcast